I Evoke Brow XXI:: In which Johnny Law finally allows Book Review Man to bend an elbow (w/ special guest, Tiki Barber.)

Spin Control, Chris Moriarty

I’m going to give this one an incomplete, as it really needs to be read in conjunction with Spin State, it’s predecessor. I don’t like it when sequels spend too much time filling you in on prior events, but there’s a happy medium between too much and this book, which often left me struggling to piece together the background.

On the whole, I think I liked this book, maybe even more than the first one, but the ending is a bit comic-booky. The setting, in a distant future Israel still at war with Palestine, is interesting but, perhaps, underutilized. Like I said, one to try again down the road (maybe when the inevitable sequel comes out.)

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

