I Evoke Brow 34: Just remembering John “Beezer” Vanbiesbrouck makes me smile

A certain chemistry : a novel [WorldCat.org]

Miles apart from Mil Millington’s first book, Things My Girlfriend and I Have Argued About (not to be confused with his website, thingsmygirlfriendandIhavearguedabout.com), but at least as good. Where the first had a ludicrous plot that was safely ignored in favor of the phenomenally funny writing, A Certain Chemistry retains much of that humor (I initially wrote that as “humour”–hard to shake those Britishisms after reading it) but greatly surprised me by showing off some serious writing chops. I’m tempted to give it a perfect score, but I think it falls just short: 9/10.

Explore posts in the same categories: Book Reviews

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

